Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Modifying A Rockettheme Template

Modifying A Rockettheme Template 14 years, 2 months ago #200

• jay973
  • Senior Boarder
Hi everyone,

I'm new to website building and I have no knowledge in this field. I'm using joomla to build my website and I already have a host where I have download joomla via my hosting company. I've downloaded a rockettheme template and uploaded it in joomla but I do not know how to customize the template or make changes to the layout of it. I will be grateful if someone could advise me. I've managed to copy and paste the website page to a word file but I can't past it here for you to see.
Kind Regards
Paul
The topic has been locked.

Modifying A Rockettheme Template 14 years, 2 months ago #201

• joomtorial
Hi Paul,

It would be of great help if you could show your website (url) and explain what it is you exactly want to change in the layout of the template.

Modifying A Rockettheme Template 14 years, 2 months ago #204

• jay973
  • Senior Boarder
Hi,
My website url is www.redrouteparking.com
I'm trying to remove all the current information on the template and customize it so it no longer looks like the a standard template but has my own look and feel. I've managed to remove some of the sub-headings for resources on the left hand side. I'm slowly working through each of the headings in joomla to see what will be easy to unpublish in order for certain items not to be seen on the website. Also the colum on the left where it says main menu, I would like to move over to the right hand side of the web page. I hope this information will be more helpful.

Regards
Paul

Modifying A Rockettheme Template 14 years, 2 months ago #205

• joomtorial
Hi Paul,